What Works: October 2021 Conference

What Works: October 2021 Conference

Regular price $329.00 Sale

What Works: Best Practices & Practical Research Application

Online ASL Interpreting Conference

Thursday, October 14, 2021 6:00pm – 7:30pm MDT/ 8:00pm-9:30pm EDT

Friday, October 15, 2021 9:00am-8:00pm MDT/ 11:00am-10:00pm EDT

Saturday, October 16, 2021 9:00am-4:00pm MDT/11:00am-6:00pm EDT

Conference Schedule

    We are working hard to finalize the workshop schedule! We'll send an email when it's available. 

    Location: Online!!!

    You will need a computer with a good internet connection to participate. Enjoy the conference from the comfort of your own home or office. Instructions for how to connect to the conference will be emailed to you in early October.

    At least 1.2 CEUs will be offered live during the conference with an opportunity to view the recordings of simultaneous workshops for up to .9 more CEUs after the conference. That's a total of at least 2.1 CEUs.

    Deaf Participants: 

    Some of the presentations will be in spoken English. We are happy to provide an interpreter. Please request an interpreter by emailing chante@zaboosh.com by October 7th. Any requests after October 7th will be accommodated to the best of our ability.

    Can’t attend all weekend? 

    If, for any reason, you are not able to attend one of the sessions, the recordings will be available for viewing for 4 weeks after the conference date.

    Accommodations: 

    For accommodations please contact us: support@zaboosh.com.

    Refunds:

    Full refunds will be given for all written (emailed) requests received by 11:59pm October 13, 2021. Refund requests received after that time will not be granted, however, funds may be used toward a future conference. 

    Non-Discrimination Policy:

    Zaboosh does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. 


    RID credits are sponsored by Zaboosh. Zaboosh is an Approved RID CMP Sponsor for Continuing Education Activities.

    Registery of Interpreters for the Deaf logo     ACET logo